00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

OneCardPony just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Copycat Rant

72,452 Views | 431 Replies
Respond to this Topic

Response to Copycat Rant 2004-06-24 06:11:10

Amen!

-The Sinister One

Response to Copycat Rant 2004-06-24 09:33:38

I only came across NG about 4 months ago, even though I've been making flash toons and games for over 4 years. Nothing touches it as far as I'm concerned for getting my work seen and getting feedback. I've been totally inspired by the simple fact that when I now make a game or Toon, I immediatley have a ready and waiting audience. NG is simply the best gig in town.

On the down side, the audience is "of a particular type" and if I knew of other portals which had a differnet audience I'd be happy to show my work there too.

People will always steal your ideas, that's why you have to come up with more...

Response to Copycat Rant 2004-06-24 09:56:07

Should i quit doing DeathVirus a favour and don't program for lavagarden.com anymore?

Swing a Little more!

.. ROCK OUT!

BBS Signature

Response to Copycat Rant 2004-06-24 16:09:28

Recently I checked Flipsided.com for any news or anything and luckily their was...my friend (Not VideogameHeaven) but Phill Colins had taken over Flipsided (Deleted everything in the portal) this is an extract he said to me;
'I hate those mother fuckers let them suffer with no Portal...it serves them right to copy Newgrounds!'
Well he is going to delete anything that goes onto Flipsided now and I don't know what their going to do I hope this information has been interesting to some and to check the portal by clicking here ---------> Flipsided Portal

Response to Copycat Rant 2004-06-24 20:31:41

Your friend did a pretty bad job of it aswell. It is all fixed up now.

Response to Copycat Rant 2004-06-24 20:35:04