00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Purepaii just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Florida bans Democrats

2,269 Views | 98 Replies

Response to Florida bans Democrats 2023-03-05 17:50:25

At 3/5/23 12:24 PM, LittleWashu wrote: Yes because being soft on crime and making so the criminal no matter what stupidity they do has to make it out of said situation without any form of accountability is working so well.

Compare Norway's recidivism rates to yours. The statistics clearly don't favour your approach.

Teacher, goth, communist, cynic, alcoholic, master swordsman, king of shitpoasts.

It's better to die together than to live alone.

Sig by Decky

BBS Signature

Response to Florida bans Democrats 2023-03-05 19:19:47

At 3/5/23 03:29 PM, EdyKel wrote:
At 3/5/23 02:55 PM, deeznutslol17 wrote: As a florida resident, i think its pretty funny, its obviously just a publicity stunt to troll woke people with their own logic. if the bill actually were to pass (it probably wont) i still wouldnt really give a shit and im not a hard core republic or anything like that, the bill basically would just make democratic politicians register under a party that didnt support slavery in the past if they wanna run for public office, it doesnt dissolve the democratic party entirely. im fine with the dissolvement of the democratic party tbh as long as the republican party is dissolved as well, the two party system is bad.
That's a pretty wasteful way of of using taxpayer money just to troll something ill-defined that they are doing themselves, while also signaling how they would support authoritarianism - that sure is some funny shit there.